Log in
Log in
International Association of Medical Regulatory Authorities

Research Working Group

IAMRA has as one of its strategic goals, to 'strengthen the evidence base for regulation by encouraging research and evaluation of regulatory processes, and the publication and sharing of findings'.

The Research Working Group was established to further this goal through various initiatives (see full Charge).

Members of the 2022-2023 Research and Education Working Group:

Dr. Kgosietsile Letlape, Chair
Health Professions Council of South Africa

Dr. Jack Boulet
Vice President, Research and Data Resources
Educational Commission for Foreign Medical Graduates/FAIMER (U.S.)

Prof. Dr. Ian Leistikow
Inspector and Advisor
Dutch Health and Youth Care Inspectorate (Netherlands)

Prof. Gilberto Leung
Hong Kong Academy of Medicine

Dr. Miguel Paniagua
Medical Advisor, Test Materials Development
National Board of Medical Examiners (U.S.)

Dr. Emmanuel Rudakemwa
Rwanda Medical and Dental Council      

Dr. Pascal Udekwu
Past President
North Carolina Medical Board (U.S.)

Dr. Aaron Young
Vice President, Research
Federation of State Medical Boards (U.S.)

International Association of Medical Regulatory Authorities

Become a Member

If your organization would like to apply for membership in IAMRA, please complete the online membership application.  

Become a Member

Contact Us

IAMRA Secretariat     
400 Fuller Wiser Road
Euless, Texas 76039

Phone Number:  + 1-817-868-4006
Fax Number:  + 1-817-868-4097
Email Address: 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software